Business Simulation Championship 2024

Business Simulation Championship 2024

Compete with university teams from across Australia and New Zealand in our Championship!

Registration is now CLOSED. Thank you to everyone who applied. We look forward to welcoming our competitors on July 1st!

Price

Free

Location

100% online (via Zoom)

Take the challenge to develop teamwork, decision making and strategic thinking skills while competing against fellow teams across Australia and New Zealand.

In this fast paced competition, you’ll work in teams to run virtual companies demonstrate making realistic business decisions.

  • Run over 1 week (3 hours per round)
  • Limited places available, register now!

Why students should join?

  • Opportunity to prove your knowledge and skill through a competitive, practical online business simulation
  • Earn extra-curricular experience demonstrating evidence of teamwork and decision making skills
  • Gain a AcademyGlobal Digital Badge for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Place

Eligibility Criteria

  • Each team must include 3 Current university students
  • Team members must be from the same Australian/New Zealand university
  • After registration, each team member must confirm their participation through LinkedIn/Meta

How to apply?

  • Form a team of 3 and assign roles to each, e.g. – CEO, CFO, & more
  • Complete and submit the registration form before 24th June 2024
  • Join the 3 hour introductory session on 1st July 2024

How it works?

  • Run over 1 week – 3 hours per round
  • Instruction guide with video and excel templates provided on registration
  • Attend the compulsory introductory session

Championship Timetable

1. Applications Close – Monday 24th June, 4pm AEST/ 6pm NZST

2. Introductory Session – Monday 1st July, 9am AEST/11am NZST

3. Group Qualifying Round – Wednesday 3rd July, 9am AEST/11am NZST

4. Final – Friday 5th July, 9am AEST/ 11am NZST

5. Award Ceremony – Friday 5th July, 2pm AEST/ 4pm NZST

Prize

1st Prize – AUD$1,000

2nd Prize – AUD$500

3rd Prize – AUD$250

Badges

1st Prize

AUD$1,000

2nd Prize

AUD$500

3rd Prize

AUD$250

Testimonials from 2023 Business Simulation Championship

Secure Your Spot Today by completing the registration below!